A baby cardigan, pair of mittens, and pair of booties I knitted for a relative.

So, I’ve been a little absent recently trying to figure out more goals, whilst getting my actual life (as opposed to the fantastical fake life I live in my head) into some kind of gear. As a result I’ve decided to scrap the whole monthly goals thing for this month, which of course is handy given that we’re nearly half way through the month. My only intentions are to keep doing what I’ve been doing. So that means:

– Keep up with my morning / evening dua.

– Pray 4 rakat 4 times a week.

– Read / memorise / revise some portion of the Qur’an every day. (Basically: PICK. THE. BOOK. UP. every day.)

– Keep blogging twice a week.

– And keep up with healthy stuff (food diary, exercise, etc).

And would you look at that! I have goals people! Exactly what I said I wouldn’t have.

Hmmmm.

Well, in that case I might as well add in these two:

– Finish reading the whole Qur’an again.

– Seriously make the most of Dhul Hijjah.

Et voila! October goals.

What you been up to lately?

