Well, this is the last post of September. It’s been a so-so week – for some reason I haven’t been sleeping well (a reason that may or may not include watching TV) and it’s hard to stick to anything when you’ve no willpower, because you’re too tired. 😦 Generally speaking, this week was simply more of the same: it was very like last week and the one before that, as you can see:

Things I will do Inshallah:

1) Finish reading the Qur’an.

2) Perform 4 Rakat of voluntary prayer a day 4 times a week.

Done! Alhamdulillah I did this. I find that praying two rakat of the Duha prayer (mid-morning) helps to set me up for the rest of the day. I often have prayed the four rakat before Asr, which is nice.

3) Morning and evening Dua.

I’ve kept up with this almost every day, Alhamdulillah.

4) Work on my thesis for 2 hours a day, 4 days a week

Again, nothing.

5) Read the Qur’an again in its entirety.

Nope.

Things I’d like to do, but might not:

1) Blog twice a week.

Mission accomplished! Which is really surprising to me, because I wasn’t sure I’d be able to do this.

2) Revise three hizbs from the end of the Qur’an.

Nope.

3) Keep a food diary.

7/7 – Hey hey!

I still feel a bit meh about this week, although I do feel it was better than last week. I’m trying to psych myself up for October now, because the Lord knows, I need to pick some of these things up. In addition to the above, I’ve also sort of got back to teaching, but it’s yet to cement, I’ve had knee problems, so I haven’t been exercising like I should and I’ve been reading magazines online more than books (not crap magazines, FYI, just not generally Islamic ones).

I don’t think this month went anywhere near as well as Ramadan, and I’ll probably post up a short review soon, as well as deciding what to focus on for October (bearing in mind Eid-Al-Adha will be at the end of the month).

How about you? How’s your week been?

