[Here is the list of goals for this month, and this is the review of the first two weeks.]

Another week’s whizzed by, leaving us a few days short of the end of Shawwal and with only a couple of weeks to the end of September. I feel like this week overall was a bit meh. It wasn’t great, it wasn’t bad, it just was. Anyways, onto the review:

Things I will do Inshallah:

1) Finish reading the Qur’an. DONE!!!

2) Perform 4 Rakat of voluntary prayer a day 4 times a week.

I did this 3 times this week. I could’ve done it more, but I remembered too late that I wouldn’t be praying the whole week. Either way, 3 aint bad.

3) Morning and evening Dua.

Not every day. Most days, but not every day.

4) Work on my thesis for 2 hours a day, 4 days a week .

Nothing. Again.

5) Read the Qur’an again in its entirety.

Nope, haven’t started this either.

Things I’d like to do, but might not:

1) Blog twice a week.

I’ve done this alright, although God only knows what my next post this week is gonna be about. And, even though I’m blogging and reading my comments, I haven’t gotten around to answering any of the comments or even doing some commenting myself.

2) Revise three hizbs from the end of the Qur’an.

Nope. I haven’t done any of this.

3) Keep a food diary.

5/7 – Which is good. I never really manage to keep the food diary every day of the week. I usually aim for 5 or 6 days, so I’m happy with this one.

As for the other goals I had, well Alhamdulillah I’ve finished all my fasting: both from Ramadan and the six days of Shawwal, may Allah accept them. I’ve also gotten back to exercising (cardio! – Yay!) and I’ve finished an audio book. Other than that the most notable thing that I did was meet up with my bestest BFF (that’s Best Friend Forever AND Bestie From Forever 🙂 ).

I really feel like September is slipping through my fingers and I’m not getting anything done. I think I really underestimated how much fasting would take out of me this month, but still; it’s not like my goals are really tough or unattainable. I need to find a rhythm Inshallah, so I think that’s going to be my new aim for this week: get back my groove.

And do all the stuff I said I’d do this month.

 Is your September shaping up as bad as mine? Or are you having a better time of it? What’s your week been like?

