Here are my reviews for week one , week two and week three.

One more day left, and Ramadan 1433 is over! 😦 Here’s this week’s review!

Things I will do Inshallah:

1)  Read the Qur’an. – DONE!!

2)   Pray Tarawih.

I prayed Tarawih every night except Saturday (we were out) and tonight (that time o’the month. again.), so I’m very happy with this one, Alhamdulillah.

3) Pray a minimum of 2 rakahs of Qiyam ul-layl, two or three times a week.

DONE!! You may remember that last week I stated that I wanted to pray Qiyam every night during the last ten nights, and Alhamdulillah I did, praying a minimum of 4 rakahs every night.

4) Make my dua in the morning and evening.

DONE!! Alhamudlillah, I think this one has really started to become a habit.

5)  Finish memorising Surah Yunus.

I have made good progress with this one, even though I had to slow my pace as I’ve reached the pages that I haven’t memorised before, and I can only memorise a maximum of one page a day. I still have 2.5 pages left, and I’m determined to finish them before Maghrib tomorrow, Inshallah.

Things I’d like to do, but might not:

1)  Publish one post every day on this blog.

Another week, another no show. Hey, at least I’m publishing once a week – it’s more than I’ve done over the year!

2)  Revise some Qur’an. Maybe the last 4 hizbs.

I have only really truly revised the last hizb completely and properly, inside out. The second last is coming along nicely, but I don’t know if I’ll get it all revised by tomorrow evening.

3)  Exercise 4 times a week Inshallah.

I only exercised once this week. Unfortunately my knees started to act up and my right knee got swollen (probably from standing for so long) and they hurt way too much for exercise to be a reasonable activity. Oh well.

Things I will not do Inshallah:

1)   Watch any of my usual TV programmes / films.

DONE!! I ain’t watched nuffin’!

2)   Overeat.

DONE!! Alhamdulillah.

Overall, I think this week went quite well. I had serious problems with my willpower early on in the week, but I’ve made progress on most of my goals, Alhamdulillah, so I’m happy with it.

Inshallah I’ll put up a full review of the whole month either tomorrow or some time after Eid, with some of my thoughts / musings about this year’s Ramadan.

How was your last week of Ramadan? How did the last ten days go for you?

